Tasks are not automatically assigned

Moderators: Dmorok, kju

Post Reply
kju
IFA3 Dev.
Posts: 254
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 7:35 pm

Tasks are not automatically assigned

Post by kju » Wed Nov 13, 2019 3:39 pm

This may be due to different task presentation in A2 and such - not sure.
Or to make you check the task details (and not miss out on alternative or optional tasks).

In other words auto assign tasks has the downside you are more following blindly the task WPs

However we might auto assign them in easy difficulty - not yet decided. Depends on tester feedback in the end

kju
IFA3 Dev.
Posts: 254
Joined: Thu Jan 26, 2017 7:35 pm

Post by kju » Wed Nov 13, 2019 4:16 pm

> kju
on the one hand its convenient to get told where to go fluently, on the flip side it makes you not study the briefing/tasks usually/as much, and removes some of the exploring

> Jaki
depends on the mission situation imo
but you can always present hint that says to check briefing/task info or simply force open it

> kju
the thing is when you play on higher difficult, you dont get to see the task marker, do you?
if so, its kinda misleading if you get used to rely on it and not design it to do it without in the first place i'd say

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests